New York Stage and Film Announces Founders’ Award and Pfaelzer Award Recipients

By  | 

Congratulations are due to Kirya Traber and Estefanía Fadul! Kirya Traber is the recipient of the 2020 Founders’ Award and Estefanía Fadul has been named the 2020 recipient of the Pfaelzer Award. The prestigious Founders’ Award (it’s tenth anniversary is this year) not only provides support financially but offers access to the NYSAF community and administrative resources for a summer residency. The Pfaelzer Award honors Johanna Pfaelzer, a producing director who dedicated over twenty years aiding artists in their development at New York Stage and Film.

Artistic Producer Liz Carlson: “Long term residencies are embedded in NYSAF’s history of serving artists with flexible, responsive
resources. With the expansion of the Founders’ Award and establishment of the Pfaelzer Award, visionary artists will have more agency to curate how they work,”

Artistic Director Chris Burney: “Activating voices who can shift access and opportunity is one way we are dedicated to expanding the scope of possibilities at NYSAF,”

Check out NYSAF’s Facebook page for more.