CMT Next Women of Country Announce New Inductees, Honor Maren Morris, and Announce Tour

By  | 

CMT has revealed the next group of ladies to join its celebrated Next Women of Country franchise. The nine artists joining the elite Next Women roster are: Anna Vaus, Emily Hackett, Ingrid Andress, Lainey Wilson, Lauren Duski, Leah Turner, Rachel Wammack, Stephanie Quayle and Tenille Townes. The announcement was made by Little Big Town’s Karen Fairchild.

Inaugural CMT Next Women of Country member and event co-host Cassadee Pope is set to headline her first-ever tour, joined by Clare Dunn and Hannah Ellis, when the CMT Next Women of Country Tour hits the road in early 2019.Tour routing and additional information will be announced soon.

CMT today also revealed that Grammy Award-winner and 2018 CMT Artist of the Year Maren Morris has received the 2018 CMT Next Women of Country “Impact Award,” presented to a female artist that has impacted songwriting, recording, radio airplay, record sales, streams, media impressions, awards and touring in country music over the past year. The honor was presented by award-winning songwriter Natalie Hemby.


Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, PopCrush, Taste of Country, among other outlets. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" working various jobs at local concerts and touring.