Samantha Harvey Debuts “PLEASE” EP!

By  | 
Meet your latest pop obsession, U.K. artist Samantha Harvey has released her PLEASE EP to U.S. audiences. The five song EP showcases the 24 year old’s vocal range, songwriting capabilities and musicianship.
On the title track, produced by Red Triangle (James Arthur, Charlie Puth), Harvey achingly captures post-breakup regret. The sting of heartache is offset by a gospel-choir-inspired chorus and a soaring bridge that turns the track into a rousing anthem. The EP, which went to No. 1 on the iTunes pre-order chart in the U.K., also includes a stripped-down acoustic version of “Please.”
Harvey also collaborated with songwriters James “Jhart” Abrahart (Justin Bieber, Fifth Harmony) and GRAMMY® winner Diane Warren (Aretha Franklin, Whitney Houston) on the EP. On “Never Dance Again,” which was penned by Warren, Harvey delivers an intense vocal performance to match the song’s urgent rhythms and moody strings.
“‘Never Dance Again’ is about when someone leaves your life, whether because a relationship’s ended or somebody’s passed away, and it feels like time just stops,” says Harvey. “We recorded in Diane’s studio and I’ve never worked so hard in my life, but I ended up hitting some notes that I didn’t even think were possible.”
Track Listing – Please
1. Please
2. Happy And You Know It
3. When It Comes Down
4. Never Dance Again
5. Please (Acoustic)

Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, PopCrush, Taste of Country, among other outlets. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" working various jobs at local concerts and touring.