Nick Jonas Announces New Album Spaceman, Drops Title Track

By  | 

Nick Jonas is back with a new solo single -and album-, Spaceman!

The youngest of the Jonas Brothers band members just released the title track of his upcoming fourth studio album, Spaceman.

“I think the key for me was trying to find a way to give this idea a persona, give it a name. So ‘Spaceman’ came into my mind because I was thinking, ‘What’s the one thing that all of us have felt during this time?’ It’s just completely disconnected from the world,” the artist recently shared with Zane Lowe on Apple Music.

It had been five whole years since Nick Jonas had released a full-length solo effort, his latest Last Year Was Complicated having been released in June 2016. Spaceman, set for a release on March 12 via Island Records, marks his first solo effort since he and his brothers Joe and Kevin got their band back together and released fifth studio album Happiness Begins in 2019.

“So excited to be starting this journey with all of you,” Jonas shared in the Spaceman newsletter sent to fans. “I made this album while doing what most of us have been doing during this part year, sitting at home getting used to the new normal and hoping for better days ahead. There is four central themes we will explore on this album…Distance. Indulgence. Euphoria. Commitment.

To celebrate the release, Jonas will serve as both the host and the musical guest for this week’s episode of “Saturday Night Live.”

Check out the track listing and artwork for Spaceman below, and click HERE to pre-order it!

Nick Jonas – Spaceman Track List: 

1. “Don’t Give Up On Us”
2. “Heights”
3. “Spaceman”
4. “2Drunk”
5. “Delicious”
6. “This Is Heaven”
7. “Sexual”
8. “Deeper Love”
9. “If I Fall”
10. “Death Do Us Part”
11. “Nervous”



30-year-old writer, photographer and design editor located in Bordeaux, France. I bring queer content everywhere I go :) Inquiries at