Jake Owen Reveals Album Track Listing Directly To Fans

By  | 
Jake Owen revealed the track listing to his hotly-anticipated fourth studio album, GREETINGS FROM…JAKE, directly to his fans via Instagram last night (3/12). Releasing March 29, GREETINGS FROM…JAKE features the PLATINUM-selling #1 smash “I Was Jack (You Were Diane)” and current Top 10-and-climbing single “Down To The Honkytonk,” which garnered a nomination for Single of the Year at the upcoming Academy of Country Music Awards.
Teaming back up with award-winning producer Joey Moi, GREETINGS FROM…JAKE marks Owen’s first major record release since signing with Big Loud. Moi was at the helm of some of Owen’s biggest hits to date, including “Barefoot Blue Jean Night,” “Alone with You” and “Beachin’.” Building off their early success, Owen’s first single for Big Loud Records — the nod to John Mellencamp “I Was Jack (You Were Diane)” — earned him his seventh career #1.
Last night, Owen shared a preview of select tracks from the album with the Nashville music community, friends and family. The wall-to-wall crowd at local hotspot Flamingo Cocktail Club was treated to custom specialty drinks inspired by the song titles featured on GREETINGS FROM…JAKE. 
  1. Down To The Honkytonk (Luke Laird, Rodney Clawson, Shane McAnally)
  2. Ain’t Here To Talk (Jesse Frasure, Brett Tyler, Michael Hardy)
  3. Catch A Cold One (Jon Nite, Josh Thompson, Justin Ebach)
  4. I Was Jack (You Were Diane) (Craig Wiseman, David Ray, Jody Stevens, John Mellencamp, Tommy Cecil)
  5. Grass Is Always Greener (feat. Kid Rock) (Ben Burgess, Jaren Johnston, Robert Ritchie, Alysa Vanderheym)
  6. Homemade (Bobby Pinson, Drew Parker, Jared Mullins, Ben Goldsmith)
  7. Drink All Day (Daniel Ross, Ernest K Smith, Brian Kelley, Josh Miller)
  8. That’s On Me (Laura Veltz, Benjy Davis, Matt Dragstrem)
  9. Señorita (feat. Lele Pons) (Nolan Sipe, Nathan Spicer, Ben Caver)
  10. In It (Jimmy Robbins, Josh Thompson, Laura Veltz)
  11. River of Time (Dallas Davidson, Ben Hayslip, Marv Green)
  12. Made for You (Benjy Davis, Joey Hyde, Neil Medley)
  13. Mexico in Our Minds (Jaren Johnston, Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley
  14. Damn (David Lee Murphy, Jake Owen, Brett James)

Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, PopCrush, Taste of Country, among other outlets. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" working various jobs at local concerts and touring.