Tommy Marz Debuts ‘Chasing Light’ EP: STREAM

By  | 

Tommy Marz has released his latest EP, Chasing Light.

The solo independent artist released the six-song extended play, which includes his most recent single “Summer Bummer” along
with his quarantine version of the Stealers Wheel hit “Stuck In The Middle With You.”

“I’m excited to have this music finally available for everyone to hear,” Marz said. “The build up to
release day is always a combination of excitement and anxiety so I’m ready for it to come out. I’m hoping
fans can find a song or two to connect with!”

1. Stuck In the Middle With You
2. Lullaby Summer (Intro)
3. Summer Bummer
4. Chasing Light
5. Stray
6. Lady Magic

Stream the EP, below.

Tommy Marz first began his solo career in 2011 with a cover of George Michael’s “Faith” that took off
after Michael tweeted the video to his followers. His debut original single “I Want You” was released in
2012 with his first solo album Play. Listen. Rewind. Repeat. issued in 2013. Tommy’s most recent release
was a version of Puddle Of Mudd’s hit song “Blurry” in 2019 that features legendary 90s hip-hop/pop
group P.M. Dawn. The multi-faceted artist, who’s been performing in bands since 2004, also fronted the
eponymous Tommy Marz Band between 2012-2018. The alt-rock trio released two albums (Bringing
Alpha [2015] and Seventy-One Trips Around The Sun [2018]), which both charted on the iTunes top 30
rock chart, toured alongside artists such as Fuel, Scott Stapp, The Dan Band and Scott Weiland.

Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, PopCrush, Taste of Country, among other outlets. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" working various jobs at local concerts and touring.