Sarah Ryder Comes Full Circle In Debut Album ‘Seasons of the Fall’

By  | 

Emerging country songstress Sarah Ryder is ready to turn the page and start the next chapter with the release of her debut album SEASONS OF THE FALL – out today across all digital and streaming platforms. The 11 track project was produced by renowned musician and producer Johnny Garcia (Garth Brooks, Trisha Yearwood) at Busy At Play Publishing and explores themes of heartbreak, moving on and holding ones that hold you together near. It showcases her “Dolly Parton-esque energy” and voice that “brings back the allure of the great female singers in classic country” (The Nash News). 

Listen to “Seasons Of The Fall”

Seasons Of The Fall is meant to be about love in all its ‘seasons,’ full circle,” shares Ryder. “It contains true stories of my life, which is quite vulnerable for me. Love is so multi-faceted so I wanted to cover as much of love’s feelings as I could through my lens and the lenses of those I have witnessed.”

The debut album presents Ryder’s “incredible voice” (CelebSecrets) and is composed of novel tunes as well as already released fan favorites which have received critical acclaim. “Halfway House,” was dubbed by Wide Open Country as “a wine-soaked ballad that recalls powerhouse country anthems of Martina McBride, Reba McEntire and more.” “Woman, an ode to the female relationships she holds close and is a testament to her strong, emotion-filled vocals and lyrical candor, was praised by Sounds Like Nashville who noted, “the delicately plucked guitar parts and warm strokes of the piano complement Ryder’s whispered vocals on the emotive ballad.” American Songwriter applauded “Get Back” saying, “her inviting vulnerability allows the message to transcend her own story to meet others where they are in their heartbreak journey.” Also included is “Another Fool,” a song that puts her “country grit, sass, and femininity on full display” (Raised Rowdy) and 6 newly released tracks.


  1. Another Fool (Ryder, Marc Copely, Johnny Garcia)
  2. Halfway House (Ryder, Davis Corley)
  3. Woman (Ryder, PJ Ju)
  4. One & Only (Ryder, Marc Copely, Johnny Garcia)
  5. Snapshot Memory (Ryder, Marc Copely, Johnny Garcia)
  6. Pullin’ Weeds (Ryder, Marc Copely, Johnny Garcia)
  7. Break My Heart Again (Ryder, Davis Corley)
  8. Long Fall (Ryder, Davis Corley)
  9. Get Back (Ryder, Marc Copely)
  10. You Ain’t Nothing But A Heartbreak (David Gibson, John Scott Sherrill)
  11. Dance With Me (Ryder, Mark Stephen Jones)

To learn more about Sarah Ryder follow her on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.