Journey’s Alternative Press Music Awards Announces Icon, Vanguard, Influencer Award Recipients and Adds New Performers!

By  | 

The JOURNEYS ALTERNATIVE PRESS MUSIC AWARDS have announced even MORE special guests including: Lzzy Hale of Halestorm, Jeffree Star, Juliet Simms, LIGHTS, Plain White T’s, PVRIS, State Champs, Corey Taylor of Slipknot/Stone Sour, SWMRS and many more to come! You can Vote For Your Favorite Artists and All Tickets & VIP On

With the big night right around the corner, the 2017 Journeys Alternative Press Music Awards, Fueled by Monster Energy are thrilled to announce even more performances and special guests appearing at this year’s main event! The show will feature a special one-time performance billed as PUNK GOES POP LIVE!, spotlighting surprise performances from various artists featured on Fearless Records’ Punk Goes Pop Vol. 7. The album will be released July 14; digital and physical pre-orders are available here.

In celebration of this special performance, Fearless Records is giving one winner and a friend a chance to win a flyaway for two to the Alternative Press Music Awards, a one-year subscription to Alternative Press and an Amazon Echo (grand prize valued at $3,500). Submit your entry here before July 2 for a chance to win.

Also joining this year’s diverse assortment of APMAs performers are GRAMMY® nominated rock band Plain White T’s playing a stripped-down rendition of their platinum-selling hit “Hey There Delilah,” and hard rock heavyweights Nothing More. Alternative music’s biggest night will also feature a special guest performance from dynamic frontwoman Lzzy Hale of furious rockers Halestorm.

In addition, more special guests have been announced! Viewers can expect to see appearances from Patty Walters (As It Is), Attila, Avatar, Ollie Baxxter (Broadside), Chad I Ginsburg of CKY, Creeper, Dance Gavin Dance, Grayscale, Hands Like Houses, I Prevail, I See Stars, Jeffree Star, Juliet Simms, LIGHTS, Lynn Gunn of PVRIS, SWMRS, State Champs, Corey Taylor of Slipknot/Stone Sour, Sleep On It, members of Sum 41, William Control andDan “Soupy” Campbellof the Wonder Years.

The APMAs will once again broadcast live internationally. Details on streaming to come next week.

Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, PopCrush, Taste of Country, among other outlets. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" working various jobs at local concerts and touring.