ICYMI: Anthony Raneri Signs to Hopeless Records

By  | 

Anthony Raneri, the highly respected vocalist and guitarist for the influential punk band Bayside, announced yesterday that he has signed with Hopeless Records and will be releasing his second solo album, Sorry State of Mind, on June 30th.

Along with this exciting announcement, Raneri also revealed yesterday that he partnered with to premier the records first track, Gone. Stream it here,

Sorry State Of Mind is an eclectic collection of six diverse songs that could easily appear on different albums. From the jazzy soul-stirring crooner “Smithereens” to the electro-acoustic, pop-infused jam “Gone,” Raneri’s melting pot of music has something for everyone.
“I have always felt that a good song is a good song whether it’s dressed up like a country song, punk rock song or show tune,”  Raneri says. “That’s what I’ve done with Bayside for years. Take different styles of music and dress them up as punk rock. A lot of Bayside songs started out sounding more like show tunes and folk songs and we put a different spin on them. With the solo music, I let the songs stay where they originate.”

The track listing goes as follows:

Sorry State Of Mind Track List:
1.     Smithereens
2.     Gone
3.     No Good
4.     Sorry State Of Mind
5.     I Never Want To Fix Myself Again
6.     Run and Stumble
If you want more information on Anthony Raneri’s project, follow him on all his social media sites or check out the Hopeless Records website!