GMA Announces 2021 Summer Concert Series Lineup

By  | 

It wouldn’t be a good summer, without GMA’s Summer Concert Series!

America’s favorite morning show Good Morning America announced today the full lineup for the 2021 edition of their Summer Concert Series.

Although the lineup includes some of the hottest acts in music from across the globe and from across genres, fans can already expect a few changes to the GMA production.

GMA interim executive producer Simone Swink had indeed told Variety just last month that the Summer Concert Series wouldn’t take place in-person in New York’s Central Park as always, at least not in the beginning.

“Instead, said Simone, viewers will likely see smaller, taped musical pieces in the first months of summer, with production gradually scaling up to some live performances that take place in front of a limited crowd.”

This year’s GMA Summer Concert Series will thus kick off with a virtual performance from K-pop superstars BTS, on May 28.

Check out the full lineup GMA Summer Concert Series Lineup below!

May 28 – BTS
June 4 – Bebe Rexha
June 11 – Shaggy, Sean Paul & Spice
June 18 – Chance the Rapper
June 21 – Chloe Bailey
June 24 – DJ D-Nice & NE-YO
June 25 – G-Eazy
July 2 – Lady A
July 5 – Jimmie Allen & Brad Paisley
July 7 – Karol G
July 9 – Pitbull
July 13 – The Wallflowers
July 16 – Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong, Fall Out Boy & Weezer
July 20 – Glass Animals
July 23 – Dierks Bentley
July 27 – Leon Bridges
July 29 – Sofia Carson
July 30 – Old Dominion
August 9 – Tinashe
August 11 – Sebastian Yatra
August 13 – Sheryl Crow
August 23 – Bastille

TBA – Maluma
TBA – Anitta

30-year-old writer, photographer and design editor located in Bordeaux, France. I bring queer content everywhere I go :) Inquiries at