Luke Combs, Ashley McBryde, and Lanco Win New Artists at 2019 ACMs!

By  | 

That’s one way to find out you’ve won an ACM! Carrie Underwood called the nominees to personally tell them the good news. Luke Combs won New Male Artist, Ashley McBryde won New Female Artist, and Lanco won New Group ahead of the 2019 ACM Awards ceremony. The artists shared their reactions to their wins on their social media pages with videos capturing the exact moment they each found out.


Carrie Underwood and each of the new artist winners Luke Combs, LANCO and Ashley McBryde will all perform on the show, joining previously announced ACM Awards performers including Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Little Big TownReba McEntireMaren MorrisThomas RhettChris Stapleton and George Strait along with ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award honoree Jason Aldean.

Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming week.

The 2019 ACM Awards will be hosted by Reba McEntire, will air LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, PopCrush, Taste of Country, among other outlets. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" working various jobs at local concerts and touring.