Bastille Announces New Album ‘Give Me The Future’

By  | 

The British band Bastille has announced a brand new album to be released on February 4, 2022, titled ‘Give Me The Future.’

Frontman/songwriter Dan Smith shares: “Working on these songs in such an apocalyptic period, with everyone stuck at home, glued to screens, fed into the feeling that what is real and what is not has become pretty difficult to discern sometimes. We’re in the age of deep fake, fake news, and lying world leaders. But online, you can be anyone. What that does to our sense of self and to our relationships is huge, and it’s fascinating.”

To celebrate the announcement, Bastille released “No Bad Days”, the third single from the upcoming album.

Bastille is set to support their new album on tour in the United Kingdom in April 2022.

1. “Distorted Light Beam”
2. “Thelma + Louise”
3. “No Bad Days”
4. “Brave New World” (Interlude)
5. “Back To The Future”
6. “Plug In…”
7. “Promises” (by Riz Ahmed)
8. “Shut Off The Lights”
9. “Stay Awake?”
10. “Give Me The Future”
11. “Club 57”
12. “Total Dissociation” (Interlude)
13. “Future Holds” (feat. BIM)

>> SEE ALSO: Bastille Announces New Documentary ReOrchestrated