By  | 

Multi-talented singer-songwriter and musician Clark Beckham has released his debut full-length album, Light Year, Friday, November 6. The gripping album includes 11 songs that infuse elements of Soul/R&B with pop melodies to create a genre-bending sound unique to Clark.

“This album is a milestone for me,” Beckham shares, “not only as my first full-length album, but I’ve found a way to take my Soul/R&B/Gospel/Jazz roots, partner with brilliant pop producers, and come away with records ready for the radio and pop charts without forfeiting a drop of the creative depth I strive for in my music. I’ve never been more confident in a project.”

Light Year features a wide range of songs that showcase not only Clark’s effortless vocal range, but also his ability to write lyrics laced with heartfelt emotion. Written as an ode to his wife and featured by People, “Luckiest Man” is a lyrically beautiful, quintessential love song laced with a deeply personal message. Showcasing Clark’s ability to create music that speaks to his audience in those important moments in their lives, the song “Run Away” is a powerful but haunting song that taps into his vulnerable side. The
final song on the album, “Bedrock,” is an inspirational anthem that provides a timely message of hope and positivity.

In 2015, Clark was voted the runner-up of the 14th season of American Idol, where his live performances dominated the top 10 most-viewed videos on American Idol’s YouTube channel. In 2018, Clark released his Year One EP, which debuted at #6 on iTunes’ Alternative chart and #22 on Billboard’s R&B Sales chart. Since then, he has opened for platinum-selling recording artists Jon Bellion and Allen Stone, and
was nominated for a Teen Choice Award.

Stream Light Year HERE.

Light Year Tracklisting:
1. Intro (Father)
2. Forever
3. I Hurt Too Much
4. Big Boy Bruce
5. Luckiest Man
6. I Won’t Give Away Your Love
7. Who Believes In Me
8. Know Me
9. Gloria
10. Run Away
11. Bedrock