Jessie Ware Releases “Alone” and New Album Details!

By  | 

Glasshouse, the eagerly awaited new album from three-time BRIT Award nominee Jessie Ware is now available for pre-order! Those who pre-order the album will receive instant downloads of the previously released Midnight and “Selfish Love” as well as the new track, “Alone,” which Ware co-wrote with Kid Harpoon (HAIM, Florence + the Machine).  You can listen to the track here.

Ware said this about “Alone”, “I’m so happy to be reunited with Kid Harpoon on this one. It’s a song about stealing time with your loved one, and longing for the simple declaration that they want the same.”

“Alone” is the third track to be released from Glasshouse, which is due from PMR Records / Friends Keep Secrets / Interscope Records on October 20th. The new album marks a thematic departure from Ware’s second album, 2014’s Tough Love. A tender, candid exploration of family life, Glasshouse was largely shaped by the 2016 birth of Ware’s first child, and by the sometimes painful soul-searching that marked that transformative moment. “It became an album for my husband and my baby,” she says. “It’s an apology, a confession, a love note, a declaration. It shows all my fears and all of my emotion.”

1  Midnight
2  Thinking About You
3  Stay Awake, Wait For Me
4  Your Domino
5  Alone
6  Selfish Love
7  First Time
8  Hearts
9  Slow Me Down
10  Finish What We Started
11  The Last Of The True Believers featuring Paul Buchanan
12  Sam

13  Love 2 Love
14  Till The End
15  Hearts (Acoustic)
16  Alone (Acoustic)
17   The Last Of The True Believers featuring Paul Buchanan (Acoustic)

Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMY.com GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, PopCrush, Taste of Country, among other outlets. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" working various jobs at local concerts and touring. JacklynKrol.com