CMA Songwriters Announce Debut SXSW!

By  | 

CMA Songwriters Series will return to Austin to make its official SXSW Festival debut at the Paramount Theatre on March 19th. The lineup includes 2014 CMA Song of the Year Award winners Kacey Musgraves and Shane McAnally, along with two-time CMA Awards nominee Josh Osborne.

“This trio of writers represents the highest echelon of talent for the current era of Country Music,” said Sarah Trahern, CMA Chief Executive Officer. “CMA is excited to partner with another prestigious festival like South by Southwest and expose different audiences to the incredible songwriting talent in the Country community.”

The day of their Songwriters Series performance, Musgraves and McAnally will meet with local children on behalf of the CMA Foundation. The pair will host a songwriting Q&A session and perform for the group at the future home of the Austin chapter of Foundation beneficiary program Notes for Notes. The CMA Foundation focuses on improving and sustaining music education programs everywhere, while supporting worthwhile causes important to CMA.


Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, PopCrush, Taste of Country, among other outlets. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" working various jobs at local concerts and touring.