AXS TV Celebrates Prince with Saturday Tribute!

0 0

AXS TV Celebrates The Life And Legacy Of Music Icon Prince With A Special Programming Lineup On Saturday, April 23
The Tribute Features the Prince Edition of ROCK LEGENDS at 1 P.M. ET/10 A.M. PT, and the Television Premiere of the Acclaimed Documentary SLAVE TRADE: HOW PRINCE RE-MADE THE MUSIC BUSINESS at 2 P.M. ET/11 A.M. PT

The tribute continues as AXS TV presents the acclaimed 2014 documentary SLAVE TRADE: HOW PRINCE RE-MADE THE MUSIC BUSINESS at 2 p.m. ET. Spanning Prince’s entire career—from his debut album FOR YOU in 1978, through the present day—SLAVE TRADE takes viewers on a twisting journey, detailing Prince’s noted disputes with his then-label Warner Bros., as he fought to be paid more than contemporaries such as Madonna and Michael Jackson. The ongoing struggle gave birth to an artistic revolution, as Prince took his art into his own hands, cutting ties with the record label and re-branding himself with the iconic hieroglyph symbol. The comprehensive film also covers Prince’s embracing of the digital age, as well as the success of his 28th studio album MUSICOLOGY, and his show-stopping Super Bowl performance in 2007.

The two specials will have subsequent airings with ROCK LEGENDS: PRINCE airing Monday, April 25 at 7 p.m. ET and Tuesday, April 26 at 8 p.m. ET. SLAVE TRADE: HOW PRINCE RE-MADE THE MUSIC BUSINESS will be broadcast again on Monday, April 25 at 11 p.m. ET and Tuesday, April 26 at 9 p.m. ET.

About The Author

Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMY.com GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, and Thought Catalog. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" doing various jobs at local concerts and touring.