Jacob Whitesides Premieres Debut Album!

0 0
Jacob Whitesides released his highly anticipated debut full length album WHY? via his own Double U Records. The album debuted at no. 1 on the iTunes singer/songwriter chart and is available now HERE. To celebrate the release of Why?, Jacob will perform the album’s lead single “Lovesick” on NBC’s TODAY this Wednesday, September 14 and on ABC’s Live with Kelly this Thursday, September 15. Tune in to NBC at 7:00am and ABC at9:00am* to catch the performances.
*Check local listings
Why?, produced by Nashville-based David Spencer, showcases the soulful singing and songwriting of an 18-year old whose independent approach has captured the attention of critics and industry tastemakers as well as connecting with millions of fans around the world.
why
Later this month, Jacob will embark on a fall tour supporting Ben Rector. A list of dates can be found below. Tickets and on-sale information can be found at www.jacobwhitesides.com.
Thu, Sep 22 Jefferson Theater Charlottesville, VA
Fri, Sep 23 Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre Charlotte, NC
Sat, Sep 24 Red Hat Amphitheater Raleigh, NC
Thu, Sep 29 The Norva Norfolk, VA
Fri, Sep 30 Chastain Park Amphitheatre Atlanta, GA
Sat, Oct 01 House of Blues – Orlando Lake Buena Vista, FL
Thu, Oct 06 Brady Theater Tulsa, OK
Fri, Oct 07 Oklahoma Christian University Edmond, OK
Sun, Oct 09 Rudder Auditorium College Station, TX
Fri, Oct 14 House of Blues New Orleans, LA
Sat, Oct 15 Minglewood Hall Memphis, TN
Fri, Oct 21 Chicago Theatre Chicago, IL
Sat, Oct 22 Egyptian Room at Old National Centre Indianapolis, IN
Sun, Oct 23 State Theatre Minneapolis, MN

About The Author

Jacklyn is the Editor In Chief of Stage Right Secrets. Jacklyn's photography and articles can also be found on The Recording Academy's GRAMMY.com GRAMMYPro, GRAMMYU, and Thought Catalog. Besides press Jacklyn is a "Jack of All Trades" doing various jobs at local concerts and touring.